Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of MadDad Handyman

MadDad Handyman

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by MadDad Handyman
"Don is great to work with and asks lots of questions to ensure his clients are getting the best bang for their buck. As a business owner, I value the time Don saves me as well as the dollars. I highly recommend him for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of M La Porte

M La Porte

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M La Porte
"I have been with Statefarm and Don for many years, fallen trees, deer accidents, towing and emergency car rental his office has always been responsive and cared about my situation. They go the extra mile to help."
Profile photo of Alyssia Rose

Alyssia Rose

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alyssia Rose
"Don was extremely helpful and informative! He was able to get me the best quote around!"
Profile photo of Jason Ferrell

Jason Ferrell

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Ferrell
"I have been with don for a long time and he does a great job at letting you know about any discounts that will save people money 🤑 thanks don for being there for people"
Profile photo of Ryan vandenBoogaart

Ryan vandenBoogaart

January 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan vandenBoogaart
"Don has had my insurance for years and done a wonderful job. He’s helped me navigate the insurance world to make sure I have the best coverage. I will always recommend Don!"
Profile photo of Jason Pickett

Jason Pickett

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Pickett
"I have had Don Sharman as my agent for 20 plus years. He is upfront with you and has always looked out for me with claims and advise on the best policies for me. I highly recommend him to everyone who is looking for a trustworthy agent."
Profile photo of Russ Wilson

Russ Wilson

October 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Russ Wilson
"Don is the worst. From making changes to my policy without letting me know, or providing an itemized breakdown. I made a change to my policy and an agent change request just for Don to change it and veto the agent change request. I'm also not a fan of his passive-aggressive text messages. This guy's communication is very unprofessional. I tried to change agents twice with Don stopping that each time. Don is unprofessional in his communication methods and what he says."
Profile photo of Tom Ohman

Tom Ohman

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Ohman
"Very helpful in dealing with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Bordner

Jeffrey Bordner

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Bordner
"Have been with Don for about 30 years, for Home, Auto, and Life. Have found his agency and State Farm to always be very responsive and claims are handled very efficiently."
Profile photo of Michael Rowe

Michael Rowe

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Rowe
"We have used Don Sherman for all of our insurance needs (home, auto, liability, boat) since moving back to Michigan in 2007. He and his team have always provided friendly, professional and comprehensive support and guidance. Excellent at responding and following up on quotes, claims and any needs. I have made a couple of claims via the State Farm platform over the years and they have been very efficient and fair in processing them (good technical interface and customer service). I see zero reason to consider other insurance agents."
Profile photo of Cathy Alvey

Cathy Alvey

April 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Alvey
"Over the years, Don and his staff have gone above and beyond to help our entire family. From new car certs to basement floods to finding the best rates. We truly value our long relationship with Don Sherman State Farm. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Jimmie Baker

Jimmie Baker

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmie Baker
"Don Sherman has been my insurance agent for 23 years. He is very professional, kind and knowledgeable. The staff has been helpful in multiple ways. I will continue using Don Sherman in the future."
Profile photo of Thomas Skop

Thomas Skop

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Skop
"Don Sherman takes care to listen and take care of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Heather Lang

Heather Lang

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Lang
"I am very pleased with Don Sherman and staff at state farm. They are all a pleasure to work with, and very helpful!!"
Profile photo of Charles Murray

Charles Murray

April 11, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Charles Murray
"They’re pretty good with fixing issues so I really don’t have any complaints with them…."
Profile photo of Julie Campbell

Julie Campbell

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Campbell
"Someone is always there to answer the phones! Quick response time to many of our questions. Thank you for the many years of service."
Profile photo of Lynnea Bauman

Lynnea Bauman

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lynnea Bauman
"Don and Ryan went above and beyond with providing the support we provide proof of insurance to a very picky marina. They redid the forms at least five times before the marina was finally satisfied."
Profile photo of Heather Carter

Heather Carter

April 11, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Heather Carter
"Very professional and polite"
Profile photo of Steve Ebben

Steve Ebben

April 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Ebben
"Don is so knowledgeable and provides great customer service!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Duncan

Jennifer Duncan

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Duncan
"Don has been an excellent insurance agent, when our family had a house fire, he made sure we had a check that day and he even loaned his car so we had transportation, until we were able to get a rental car, he went above and beyond during such a tragic event, you don't see a lot of customer service like that anymore. He was always there to answer questions, because no one is prepared for a tragic event like that."
Profile photo of Rebecca Kohler

Rebecca Kohler

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Kohler
"Great agency, easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Brian and Lisa Cain

Brian and Lisa Cain

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian and Lisa Cain
"Don Sherman's State Farm has provided excellent service to us for over 30 years. Your insurance is as good as your agent is. Don cares and often goes the extra mile. We appreciate the friendship we have built with him over the years."
Profile photo of Lori McGraw

Lori McGraw

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lori McGraw
"Great service! Don answers all my questions and helps me get the plan that’s best for my family. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jodi Hohman

Jodi Hohman

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jodi Hohman
"Love Don Sherman & Staff, 100% always on point and professional service providers."
Profile photo of Helen Kotwicki

Helen Kotwicki

December 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Helen Kotwicki
"Switched to State Farm. Melanie assisted mein getting my policy started and answered my questions. Don was kind and informative. He was very knowledgeable and made the process of switching easy. This review was 3 years ago. I am still a loyal State Farm customer. Mr. Sherman and his entire staff are professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Messages left with them are returned promptly. I continue to be a satisfied customer. 2024"